Syllabic Translator

i u a pi pu pa ti tu ta ki ku ka gi gu ga mi mu ma ni nu na si su sa li lu la ji ju ja vi vu va ri ru ra qi qu qa ngi ngu nga lhi lhu lha

Click a syllabic button to enter it into the search field above

Or try our Advanced Search tool.

Katherena Vermette, Tomson Highway and Cherie Dimaline among winners at 2021 Writers' Trust Awards

CBC News | November 03, 2021

Categories: news

Katherena Vermette, Tomson Highway and Cherie Dimaline were among the honorees at the 2021 Writers' Trust of Canada Awards, an annual event that recognizes the country's best writers and books of the year.

The Writers' Trust of Canada is an organization that supports Canadian writers through literary awards, fellowships, financial grants, mentorships and more.

The organization was founded in 1976 by Margaret Atwood, Pierre Berton, Graeme Gibson, Margaret Laurence and David Young.

It also gives out seven prizes in recognition of the year's best in fiction, nonfiction and short story, as well as mid-career and lifetime achievement awards.

The Writers' Trust Award ceremony was livestreamed on Nov. 3, 2021. It was hosted by writer JJ Lee, author of The Measure of a Man.

Continue reading.

Featured Content